is smoking outside safe from cops?

Discussion in 'General' started by strawberryfields4eva, Apr 8, 2015.

1. ok, so i'm a college student living in an off campus apartment. i started smoking in my room through my window, but my roommates smelled it b/c their windows are a bit left of mine (i heard them talking about smelling weed and they seemed upset about it, but don't think they know it was me) anyways i think they'd rat me out if they knew it was me (they're the anti-weed conservative redneck types) So my only option is to smoke outside, which i'm afraid of getting caught by the cops

anyways i live in Texas, in a pretty conservative town...do you think i'll get in trouble for just smoking by the basketball court in the center of my apartment complex? every once in a while i see a police car patrolling around...

thanks

2. I live in Tx
    Your not in Waco are you?
    I would smoke outside. I would not stay in one spot. I will always try to be moving. You can use trees, brushes, shrubs to kind of conceal your smoking.
    Try and be quick
    Try to find a spot where you can see the cop first before he see s you.
    Someplace that isn't your apartments, but a quick couple mins away if you need to get home quick
    Do you have a dog? Can you get one? Great excuse for being outside, walking the dog

3. Basketball courts would probably be a bad spot because the cop is always going to check it out
    Someplace the cop is not going to patrol or drive near.
    Don't smoke with papers, joints are easy to spot

4. Get a dugout with a one hitter. Its really easy to make it look casual. As far as anyone who sees you knows, you're just walking along lighting your cigarette.

5. #5 Deleted member 646086, Apr 8, 2015
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2015