Is my plant trying to get more light?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by HanShotFirstx, Jul 16, 2015.

1. Why is it leaning?

Attached Files:

2. Stretching for the light. Bury the stem and get the light closer. What kind of light and what wattage are you using?

3. cause it gangster!!! Just bedning towards the light move it closer 2 inches from the light if using cfl.

4. My light system is HUGE, its about 70% hydrogen, 30% helium. Haha, but thanks for the replies guys I appreciate it. This is my first time growing and I really didn't expect the seeds to sprout, so I don't have a light system at all. Just the sun. But as I'm typing this I look over and it has straightened up considerably, or it looks like it has to me.
    By bury the stem you mean put more soil in the cup?

5. These are the plants in our garden, are they indica plants? Do they look decent?

6. These are the plants in our garden, are they indica plants? Do they look decent?

Attached Files:

7. Yessir, they look happy and healthy

8. #8 HanShotFirstx, Jul 17, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 17, 2015
    Thanks man, but about these little sprouts I have, they are planted in cups smaller than a red solo cup, how long can I keep them in there? Remember these were planted without much planning, as I didn't think they would grow. Heres a pic of it next to a soda can for reference.

Attached Files:

9. Maybe start your plants indoors under a cfl. Yes stretched plants can have the stems buried. Buried stems will develop roots just like a clone cutting. As far as transplanting wait till you start seeing roots coming out the drain holes. I always start in solo cups and by the time roots start popping out the bottom they've got a nice root ball. That being said if you have a container to catch water under the cup and there's water in it roots will search it out. So make sure that's not why they're popping out. Even in a smaller cup you still have some time