Is Legalization a good idea?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Legalization' started by RedPlumpTomato, Oct 16, 2011.

1. I'm new to smoking up but, I do have a question. Maybe some of you can help.

Most of my friends are, and have been, tokers for a long time. One thing a friend of mine mentioned was that , since the dawn of time, weed has always been the same price. A quarter is a quarter.

If we legalize Marijuana, won't the cost simply increase like everything else? I remember buying my parents a pack of smokes for $4, and, I was 9 years old. LOL.

Today, how much does a pack of cigarettes cost?

What if weed was legal, but, growing it became illegal? Wouldn't the Govt and corporations have total control?

Anyway, I have to admit, I don't know much about these things, so, I wanted to ask you all what your think. I could be over thinking this.

2. Yes it is.

3. Wow, you convinced me!!

4. Do you condone the arresting of people for a plant that is considered medicine and has no directly related deaths from its use?

I for one think legalization is a wonderful idea.

5. Not at all. However, I suppose I'm lucky to live in Toronto, where it's illigal, but, evryone turns a blind eye.

I'm simply concerened that if it becomes legal, and growing it illigal, than prices will soar.

6. To us it won't be considered legal unless everyone can grow. The prices won't be any different than they are now if it was legal but growing was illegal.

7. ^ I agree. I have a feeling that it may be illegal to grow...

If it was completely legal, than yes... what a world it would be.

Israel: Man, pass that shit this way man.
    Palestine: Sure man.. Here you go...
    Israel: Man, you want to go to war.
    Palestine: Nah man, not today. Too baked. What about you?
    Israel: Yeah, maybe another day. Pass the chips bro.