Is it too late to start an outdoor grow?

Discussion in 'Outdoor Grow Journals' started by Trigger, Sep 5, 2009.

1. I have 3 seeds germinating right now and I will be moving them outdoors as soon as I see some tap roots.

I already have a spot Im gonna grow at but is it too late in the season to even try..

Dont really care im doing it anyway lol but I wanted some advice on what to expect..

I live on a mexiborder state so temps are still pretty warm and will stay warm for another

2 monthish... I figure I have enought time for my plants to get about a foot tall or so before they start to flower...

I will be extremely happy with just a half oz yeild from these 3 plants but as this is my first grow I have no idea what to expect....

Peace

2. should be ok... im not a pro so i cant tell you if it will 100% work... but i only started mine 2-2 1/2 weeks...

3. Dude. They will start to flower as soon as you put them outside.

Too late, try next year.

4. do you think I could get any smokable bud out of them?

Hell I dont even care if it's just a gram

5. if you dont care jus grow them anyway...

6. I am definitely going to be doing this grow...

I figure its just like starting an indoor plant on the 12/12 cycle.

I wont have a very big plant but hopefully I will have some smokable herbage.

Anyone else ever start an outdoor grow this late in the season?

7. depends on where you live. im in the northeast and our season is done by oct nov.

8. dont expect any bud. expect to maby gain experience on germination

9. Dude i live in socal and i am at the same stage as you. If you veg indoors for a couple weeks and then plant them outside, you might have better luck, especially if your strain is an autoflower. I know where i live, the first "frost" isn't until around november, so it will kind of just be like a late harvest for me.

10. Yea im on a mexico boarder state... I dont expect a frost until mid to late novemeber.