Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Is it okay to smoke/Ingest cannabis without a gallbladder?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by JuyJ37, Nov 7, 2019.

1. First off I have never used marijuana before. I had gallbladder removal surgery april 2013, and l still have some digestive issues as well as nausea from time to time. I really have 2 questions to ask.

#1 Has anyone eaten the edibles without a gallbladder, and were they tolerated well in the digestive tract, or do they cause some digestive upset?

#2 Could Marijuana heal some of the lingering nerve damage, and inflammation around my removal site?

2. I can't help you out on the first one but the second one could definitely be true! More specifically CBD and Terpenoids have a lot of anti-inflammatory properties:

The Anti-Inflammatory Properties of Terpenoids from Cannabis

Cannabidiol (CBD) — what we know and what we don’t - Harvard Health Blog

Cannabinoids as novel anti-inflammatory drugs

Cannabinoid Delivery Systems for Pain and Inflammation Treatment

I would definitely suggest consultating a doctor (although a lot of them are anti-marijuana for no reason so be weary of that).

3. 1- no problem, you liver will still produce bile to emulsify the fat content of any edible, so you should have nothing to worry about. The cannabis itself should not be an issue.