Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

is it ok to keep smoking the same bud?(indica vs. sativa)

Discussion in 'Medical Marijuana Usage and Applications' started by mr.niceguy619, Apr 29, 2006.

1. well im new to having a choice of which bud to buy (i got my med card), now i smoke for 2 reasons: 1. for my back pain (the reason i have the med card) and 2. to get high.

because of my back pain (it hurts when i walk alot, along distance, lifting, or constant sitting and standing.....so pretty much all the time) i've been smoking indica's by choice. I've been wondering can anything bad happen because of this??? (also will it effect my tolerance?) like i said im new to this so i'd appreciate any info/advice:hello:

*** on a sidenote if anyone needs to know (to help with an answer) i smoke about 1/8th every 2-3 days:smoking:

(im working on growin my own)

2. I like to switch it up, because the effects are a bit different and by changing I don't get "used" to it as quickly. But that's the only reason. I don't think the type has effected my tolerance or anything. That's my experience. Also there's nothing bad that can happen by smoking all Indica or all Sativa, it's just whichever you like/feel like smoking at the time.

3. thanks for the reply! anyone have any different opinions

4. I can give a bit more info on the differences between the two, but I'm assuming you already know that since you're asking :)

5. well i know a lil bit but im always down to learn more

6. Well most of what I know is the differences in how they grow, but...