Is it normal that my leaves curl like this?? How can i fix it if it's bad??

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Hellnex, Oct 6, 2017.

1. Im a beginner grower and i just want my plants to turn out the best they can. The first leaves curled a bit down. Is it normal or should i change something. I first thought it could be overwatering, but it isn't since i haven't really watered much and the soil is ok. Could it be humudity too high?? [​IMG]

Sent from my LG-H840 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

2. i dont see amy leaves.. those round things die off their like round seedling leaves. their is a name for them but thier not the plants leaves. your description sounds like your way over thinking it thier only a day old? im a super noob grow myself but from the pic i see i dont see anything but seedlings

Sent from my LG-D852 using Grasscity Forum mobile app

3. There is absolutely nothing wrong with your seedlings.

You should keep a check on over watering though, your soil looks pretty wet, i give those seedlings maximum 2 spoons of water every 2 days

4. Your seedlings are stretching meaning they don't have enough ligh. If you're using cfl's put them an inch or two away from them. If you're using another type of light I would still suggest getting it closer.

Also, get rid of the humidity dome, they don't need it.

First to third grow. From beginner to novice lol.

5. The humidity dome was for another plant lol. Im uding LED lights 450 W. Thanks man

6. The 450 led is definitely sufficient for this stage, if they keep stretching then I'd see about lowering the light.

If you're planning on using the same light throughout the life of these plants then it might be a bit on the low side for wattage during flowering since many led's are actually a fair amount lower than the specified wattage.

In any case it could work for the whole grow though.

So far there's really nothing to worry about though, they're doing fine.