Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Is it all the same?

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by jizzledfreq, May 25, 2012.

1. So I've been blazing on and off for a good seven years now and I have a question for all of you out there.

Is there any real difference between strains of Marijuana, or are they all pretty much the exact same?

They all have THC in them, with varying potency, some give more sativa type highs, and others give more indica type highs. I definitely notice a difference between a Sativa strain and an Indica strain.

They all have CBD with varying potency.

I plan on growing soon and I hear that when the resin glands are clear you'll get a more sativa type high, when they are cloudy, it's a blend between a sativa and indica, and when the resin glands turn to an amber color you'll get a more couch lock stone. So if I follow these guidelines it wouldn't really matter if I use bagseed, or any other seed for that matter.

I know that genetics comes into play as well, but would it really have anything to do with the potency and yield of a plant? Couldn't great growing techniques help increase potency and yield or is it strictly limited to the genetics?

Thanks in advance to all who help explain this a little better.

2. The highs vary soooooo much between strains, it's not even funny.

3. They are all different I thought name were just names but some of them are real

4. :wave: Some are very different while some are quite alike even being rebranded by other breeders.