Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Is aluminum foil bad?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Lnb23, Aug 20, 2010.

1. Well i have been smoking bud for like 6 months and the people who i smoke with usually smoke out of this homemade gravity bong type thing and i love smoking out of it. ive tried blunts,joints,bongs,pipes,other homemade smoking devices but none of them get me as high as that does and it uses a very little amount of weed. well im wondering if i should stop because the bowl is made of alluminum foil and i heard that its bad for you and it can cause alzheimer's disease. so is it really that bad for you? Does the aluminum have to be burnt for it to be bad or just heated?

2. Not good to use foil, heated or burnt:smoke:

3. Heated is bad too? then how do people cook with it?

4. its probably not good to heat aluminum up, but the main problem, like when you are using cans and stuff, is the laquer on that shit. reallly really not good to smoke that

5. Most folks don't take hits off the food as it's cooking:rolleyes:

Inhaling :smoke:the fumes are where the hazard lies

6. Aluminum burns at 6920F, cigarette lighters don't get this hot. That being said, I have no knowledge of how foil is treated during production - so there could be all sorts of harmful things coating the foil.

I honestly don't think anybody really knows though. There' haven't been scientists doing experiments on the harmful effects of using aluminum foil as a smoking medium. :confused_2: