Is a vaporier, just not for me?

Discussion in 'Vaporizers' started by Oregoniannewbie, Apr 26, 2016.

1. I have a Flowermate and I have only been smoking weed for 6 months. Long story, the vaporizer just sucks. It has always sucked for me. I have used it maybe 50 times, and every time I barely get stoned. I took a week off "T-break" knowing that I would only use vapor . I was hoping to get high. Same old stuff. It takes me 3 full bulls of "good weed" on the Flowermate.. I mean its ok, but I can take a single hit with a pipe, and get more "High". 3 days with only using Flowermate, and I'm not getting high . Is a vaporizer just not more me , or should I purchase another type..The 100 bucks I bought for the Flowermate was a total waste. I don't want to have to wait 15 min's to smoke/ pack etc etc..I just want to get high.Sometimes its cool to just smoke slowly. I like smoking a joint etc, but most of the time I just want to get high. I am 38 and Im new to smoking. Just don't want to waste another vape if its gonna be even close to the Flowermate.

2. That really sucks dude I absolutely love my portable vape 1-2 "bowls" and I'm dead to the world small puffs for 10 mins which is the shut off timer high for dayz and no tar/carcinogens. I have the ipuff flowr I paid 130 at a head shop I happened to look online after and it was like 100 online

3. Vapes provide a different kind of high to begin with. I think inhaling the bad shit in smoke causes a bit of a head rush which might be what you're missing. I don't have any experience with your model but I bought a Hotbox desktop vaporizer and it's just gathering dust now. Not because I didn't like the high but because it was just too much prep for my tastes and I didn't like the glass and tubing and all. Just felt kinda methy to me. I prefer jays if I want to get stoned or tinctures or coil pens if I just want a tune-up.