Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Is a nice bong a statement of your "commitment"?

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by highasamuhfucka, Jul 30, 2008.

1. Ive been smoking for like 3 years now everyday (tbreaks now and then). I have 3 nice bowls and I would say i smoke out of bowls 70% of the time. I love joints and blunts and I love ripping a nice bong.

The other day I ripped 2 hits of purp keif out of my bong (plastic) and I was the highest ive been in a while (couldnt even see straight). I was thinking how nice it would be to have a nice foot tall glass bong to take one hit out of and be nice and faded for a while.

My plastic bong is getting nasty and smelly and I cant really taste the flavor of the bud anymore. The problem is that i dont have any money, but I was wondering is it worth it to drop 150 to 200 on a nice glass piece? I think I'll get one regardless when I get a job but i just wanted to get a bong heads perspective on this.

2. I guess for the most part glass bongs are better quality. However, I really think that just comes down to opinion. Some say glass is way better, some like plastic.

I say tho, glass is better because you just run some alcohol thru it and its good as new. You can't do that with plastic.

However, plastic is much cheaper.

I say, overall, as long as you clean and don't break the glass, it's definitely worth a few hundred dollars.

3. Yeah I noticed that its hard to keep a plastic bong looking nice and clean.