Investing In The Cannabis Industry

Discussion in 'Marijuana Business and Industry' started by Macnub, Dec 27, 2019.

1. I have been investing in the marijuana industry for over 2 years now utilizing the Robinhood platform. I am curious if there are other blades here that also invest or are interested in the subject.

I am most optimistic with the following stocks in order: Cronos, Aphiria, and Aurora.

I will go into more detail if people respond, I get the feel that not many take an interest in this.

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. I don't mean to be controversial, this is just my opinion, so take it or leave it. I would not invest in the cannabis industry at this time because I would never put my money into something that is so speculative. By speculative, I am meaning that in cannabis, you have an industry that is volatile with winners and losers and financial backers that are constantly in flux. Similar to investing in new tech, and with as much or even more risk, you might win or lose big. In short, it's a total gamble not based on solid balance sheets or experienced board of directors.

Again, not to start any sort of controversy or give out stock tips or anything gauche; I take risks when I invest but I don't gamble. I think the cannabis industry at this time is a total gamble. Anyone could win, anyone could lose. When you gable as an investor you always give the money back in one way or another. Investing is a discipline, so no I don't invest in cannabis.

• Agree Agree x 2
  3. I invest in industries I want to see succeed, with the bonus of making money in the process. I invested heavily in Tesla, solar industry, and marijuana industry accounts for maybe 15% of my portfolio.