invest in the west?

Discussion in 'General' started by sublime83, Oct 21, 2010.

1. so we all know that marijuana is soon to be (hopefully) legal in cali and potentially some other states in the west. heres my dilemna. i'm young and i have no idea what i want to do. i love weed, my friends and sports. i have some growing experience. i know most of the basic stuff as ive been growing with my dad for about 3 years. but is it really gonna be another gold rush in cali if it does legalize? thats an entire new product on the market to legally make money off of? so i guess my question is should i move out to the west. i could move tomorrow if i really wanted to. but what do you think the reality of getting a decent job in the marijuana business sometime in the next couple years. I mean i know its not happenin anytime soon in ohio, and its not gonna happen right away when i get there. but is it worth the risk?? i think the outcome could outweigh the risk...or im just stoned and i sound retarted.

2. well i'm only going to say do it cause you live in Ohio

3. I mean if its a goal that you have ..do it..You only live once. BUt there are thousands of other people who are thinking like you are right now. Those people are making the move as we speak or have made the move. And those are the same people that are trying to find work in this area as well. Its not gonna be easy and i would suspect that you would have to have an IN somewhere to get some work..maybe be a trimmer at first. ANyway if your gonna go ..just go and experience what it would be like in an MMJ state. But go now befor ethe rush cause then your dream of working in that field maybe dashed with the copius amounts of people that want to join you.

Im all about starting over new..just make sure it works out best for you!

Thats all i got