Info on starting clones wanted.

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by mike1597, Oct 23, 2009.

1. Last:confused_2: sat. I tried to start some clones. The females I used for cuttings were 2 monthes old and just about ready to start 12/12 flowering cycle. Here it is almost a week later and they haven't started rooting yet. I have a dome with a flourescent (left on 24/7) and mist the leaves a few times a day with pure water. Should I use nutrients? After noticing no rooting action a couple days ago, I sliced about an inch lengthwise on the bottom of the clone and really slathered the rooting gel on them. Should I have done this to begin with? This is my first time with clones. Any and all info regarding clones will be greatly appreciated. Please be specific. Thanx. Mike.

2. I don't think you should have done that with the slicing of the clones. Use the gel on the 45 degree slice at the base of the clone. Be patient though, they take up to and beyond 14 days sometimes. I get close to a 100% success rate just by dipping and misting once per day for the first week and only dipping the rockwool once per day, without misting the second week. Sounds like you're doing the rest of it right. Good luck!

3. make a bubble cloner for like 20$ dip em into gel or powder and leave em until u see roots they do great.