Indoor start/Outdoor grow questions...

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by GTRKush, Apr 27, 2011.

1. So I have 11 plants that are 3.5 weeks old that I started indoors and are on a 24hr light cycle and put them outside whenever it is sunny. I'm going to be planting them outside in like 3 more weeks once the heavy rains pass and the threat of frost is no longer a worry. There are some nights that are still getting to cold for comfort, high 30s. When planted outdoors they will be at approximate 42 degrees N latitude. May I add, this is my first time growing outdoors.

My 1st question is as followed. Should I keep it on a 24hr cycle till its time to transplant or should I start shortening the light cycle so it'll sync up with the natural sun cycle?

My 2nd question is how big should I expect them to get and when would be optimum time for harvest.

I'm going to be starting a log of my grow and post pics up as well as I have some questions on deficiencies which I'll post in there.

2. I'm kinda doing the same thing only much farther south. My plan is to transplant on 5/23 numerologically significant if you are a discordian type such as myself. I have currently set my timer for 6:23am to 8:27pm to match my sunrise and set on at day. The plants will then notice that days are lengthening from there, keeping them in a vegetative state through solstice and flowering towards the end of August where I live and will keep them growing until they show me that they have finished.

3. He ima add a question i am doing the same thing but my plants will only be like 2 weeks old when they go outside into the ground but i really dont wanna do nutes or anything so how much would you say i get off 5 plants saying 2 are female?