Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Increasing the Potency of Weed Cookies

Discussion in 'Weed Edibles' started by Cat Man Do, Jul 17, 2010.

1. Alright so I've had plenty of experience cooking with weed but the last few times I've been trying (with not as much success as I'd like) to create a more potent cookie. My problem usually stems from the weed to butter ratio. Ideally I'd like to put about a half oz into about 6 cookies so it would work out to 2+ grams per cookie.

My issue usually stems from the fact that you need so little butter to create 6 cookies it can be hard to cook. Is there a butter/weed saturation point that I'm in danger of broaching when using so little butter and so much weed? Can any of you all think of a better way to go about making these cookies super strong? I know I could just make more cookies and spread the half out over them, but I don't like having to eat a ton of junk food to get high.

I've also been thinking about just leaving the weed in the butter instead of straining it out to increase the potency a bit. Any culinary tips from the stoners online today?

2. I would just eat more cookies as long as they are delicious.:smoking:

3. just make sure when u make the butter there is like an even amount ..in weight

4. i stopped using butter because its fat content is lower then that of veg. oil and thc is fat soluble so the more fat the better right