In a need for some tips to start

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by Dzeg, Feb 20, 2016.

1. Hello guys, as i am writing i am still a total NOOB(yes i wrote it in capital to show that i'm even a bigger noob than just an usual noob). Anyways i want to do my first grow, but the problem is i am kinda poor, not working atm and etc(so buying off a dealer paying 10 pounds for .6-7g costs me a lot, including the price of not knowing what you're smoking..) i want to start just with one plant as to try things out, since i'm afraid it will go wrong somehow. So i'm trying to build a cheapest grow box possible. I did some reading so i'm going to use "Canna" soil which didn't seem to be to expensive and the reviews are good, contains a lot of organic things, and the pH is 6.0. So some questions i have is would it be enough to get a 150 watt CFL, make a simple cardboard growbox with aluminum foil on the walls instead of mylar(seems cheaper, i don't wanna use "emergency blankets" they seem sketchy and i read they have those tiny holes and so on) this seems like a cheapest build, since i have some cardboard boxes, cfl would cost like 4 pounds probably, i don't know the foil prices but i assume its cheap. Would it be enough for one plant? I don't want anything fancy, you know just to try stuff out(i bet the feeling when you see your plant reach flowering stage is so good) and do i really need fans, carbon filters? It seems really complicated to do the stuff, to get it and whats more - expensive. I'm positively thinking that maybe for one small plant i wouldn't need them(its 90% indica so i don't think it will grow so much into the height). Also can i just plant it in the big pot(and how big any ideas? I know im a noob :/) instead of planting it to the small one for a seedling, when it grows a bit transplanting it to a bigger one and so on? I will appreciate any help you'll give me. I have to pay for the soil around 11 pounds(5L it says, would it be enough?), 16 for se