im new does it look ok

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by steevo, May 5, 2006.

1. this is my first attempt of growing and just wanted your view on what it looks like.
    it sprouted through on the 12th of april and the little leaf things at the bottom still arnt dying off should i leave them or give them a gentle tug.

Attached Files:

2. oh and the two leaves went crisp coz it waz touching the light at one stage but that was around a week ago.

3. Wow, you have a nice, healthy looking plant. Have you considered whether you wanna try LST'ing and/or topping/FIM'ing it?

As for the leaves on the bottom, I'm no expert but I don't see the harm in leaving them on. They'll dry out and fall off during the flowering stage anyway.

I am concerned about one thing, and that's whether or not you sprouted feminized seeds. If not, you have a 50/50 chance that your plant will turn out to be a male.

Nevertheless, good post. I'll keep an eye out to see how your plants develop.

4. what is lst'ing and fim'ing this is probably such an easy thing to know but im new so bear with me

5. looks pretty good. how big is that container holding it? (in vertical height)

6. its 6 1/2 inches deep

7. Looks good.
    Have you thought about what you are going to feed it? I would not worry about topping, LSTing or prunning it for a first grow but, that is just me. I would consentrate however on getting bigger pots and getting some good fertilizer.

8. These are techniques designed to generate more but per plant. LST is a training technique, basically involves tieing down the plant in various ways to force it to grow more tops in less height. FIM is a pruning/topping technique that involves cutting the plant in order to force it to grow multiple tops. You can use the search function to learn more about each.