im going to start a Growing and i need some help

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Amaz0n, Oct 16, 2011.

1. Okay so yea i have been smoking for around 5 years now and was hoping to take it to the next level and grow my own plant in my closet i still do live with my mom but she never goes in my room and knows i smoke. but besides that i was wondering i legit all most know nothing of growing or how to tell if a plant is male or female or any of that etc.... i was wondering if any one can help me out the things i want to buy how to get started tips tricks and all of the above and when it comes time to grow i will start a thread and keep it updated to try and give something back to you guys. and things to note on i am willing to put money into this to get the best planet out of it i can. second my mom can not smell it so carbon filter it a must and yet i have no idea how to buy or set up one haha

so any one who is willing to share there experiences in growing or tips and tricks they learned over years im all ears and ready to learn any and all input is loved thank you!

2. You're better off with an outdoor grow somewhere secluded. Seriously.

3. There are guides on how to grow, here on Grasscity. However, you shouldn't do it in your mum's house. I believe carbon filters make noise? I..... I dunno, but I can't imagine a scenario where your mum would not inevitably find out you were growing.

But if thats ok, then... thats cool.

I have serrrrriously limited knowledge...But for one plant, in a closet, youre going to need a light (a little one at least) and yeah some kind of filter or fan. And you'll have to wait like 4 months. So if it's just one plant, like, is it really worth the stress and money just to grow it for 4 months and get a few oz? As a new grower thats probably all you'll get.