Idea for my next tattoo, need opinions

Discussion in 'General' started by Aim, Feb 1, 2013.

1. I'm thinking of getting the moleculer structure of all my favorite drugs on my left arm, kind of like a full sleeve. They would all sort of connect, not how they should though. It'll be obvious where one substance ends and the next begins. I can always bullshit what it actually is to an employer or whatever, but friends and whatnot would know. Just better hope I never run into a chemist lol.

2. Pretty cliche but its your body. Do what you'd like.

Also there is a whole section for tattoos and body art.

3. I mean I'd honestly have to see a sketch of it or something.

The way it looks in my head? Gay. And I have a degree in biochemistry, so I'm well aware of those chemical structures.

4. I'm thinking something like this maybe, to start with. It's LSD, and the thing on the left is the aqaurius constellation. The shark has a personal meaning to me. The black lines are just to show where my back is:

[​IMG]

5. That looks fuckin dope man.

6. I could also do this, if some of you think it's less "tacky" without the shark. But I don't know, it feels like the lines are too skinny and there's not enough "meat" in it for my taste. It roughly translates to "everything happens for a reason" (yes, I do speak russian, and it is correct)

[​IMG]

7. Man I wouldn't get them all in one spot. In the end it's going to look like just a big jumble of lines. Id narrow it down to a handful of drugs and then get those in different places

8. #8 Aim, Feb 2, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 2, 2013

Well for now I'm just doing the first one with the LSD, the shark, and the aquarius constellation. I'm definitly rethinking the entire sleeve. I might do a get kind of a night-sky sleeve on the other arm and doing a few molecules to look like constelltions, but you'll still understand what they are. What do you think?