I work at Wal-Mart

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by Optimus Ganj, Mar 10, 2011.

1. I work at walmart and i fucking hate it. Anyone have a job they hate more tthan mine ?

2. From 19-22 I worked at a concrete statue making place for 7 bucks an hour off the books. Really hard work for little pay. Didn't really hate it.. got muscles and some money in my pocket, but it was definitely the lowest paying for the amount of work I had to do.

3. Quit bitching...at least you have a job.
    Unemployment is 12% percent here in Florida.
    Yea it probably sucks but at least you have an income.
    Make the best of it, find a way to enjoy it.
    I would LOVE to have your job!!! ;)

4. i recently wrote a research paper on why wal-mart sucks....

In other news i work in a restaurant and i like it a lot. I just chill and cook food all day. Also my manager is 19 and chill as fuck.

5. worked at a town salvage yard one summer when I was 17 pounding out scrap metal/aluminum for like $7.25 an hour. It would be like 100 degrees and I'd be standing out there with a mallet all day.

6. I work at a craft store and i love what i do, i love the people i work with, but my manager hates me (for no reason) and i have really shitty hours.

Two people just left within the past month and i asked for a couple more hours, she said they didn't have any, but what happened to the hours they were working? Did they just disappear? :confused:

And virtually every piece of merchandise we sell was made in China.

7. I work at an italian restaurant as a server and made 12 DOLLARS during the lunch shift today. Twelve dollars for 4 hours of serving when we were slammed in the shitty weather. I'd gladly trade 4 hours today for your $7.25 at walmart for my being bitched at by rich suburban white moms for..3 dollars an hour.

Count your blessings. Most of us have shitty jobs at one time or another. At least we have a job..grumble grumble.