I used to work in a health food store

Discussion in 'Science and Nature' started by bahookahjoe18, Oct 31, 2011.

1. Hi Blades. I like science a lot, particularly nutrition, chemistry, physics, and a few others.

In working for this store, I learned how important it is to put the right chemicals in your body. I also independently study a little neurochemistry. I like the hippie voodoo stuff too, so I might talk about that from time to time.

Anyway, I can answer some nutrition questions if you've got them, and I'll offer tips from time to time. Anyone else can give knowledge too. I don't know it all.

I'm just learning how to take care of my body and mind affordably.

Your body is powered by oxygen. Breathe deep and get near some plants every once in a while if you live in the city. :)

2. So there's a myth that if you blow smoke derived from cannabis into the ears of an animal (usually human, dog, or cat from the cases that I heard), that they will get the strongest high from this method because the THC is entering straight into the brain. If this is true, wouldn't you absorb the chemicals from a swimming pool? I know the actual water itself can't bypass the blood-brain barrier; but if the molecules from the smoke can, can Chlorine and Bromine get absorbed in the brain from being submerged in the water for long periods of time?

Or am I just smoking too much weed?

3. [quote name='"dariolovesdeb"']So there's a myth that if you blow smoke derived from cannabis into the ears of an animal (usually human, dog, or cat from the cases that I heard), that they will get the strongest high from this method because the THC is entering straight into the brain. If this is true, wouldn't you absorb the chemicals from a swimming pool? I know the actual water itself can't bypass the blood-brain barrier; but if the molecules from the smoke can, can Chlorine and Bromine get absorbed in the brain from being submerged in the water for long periods of time?