I NEED YOUR OPINIONS! Help out a n00bie please =(

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by ZooeyLewis, Nov 16, 2011.

1. Hello all!

I'm going to be picking up some equipment from a friend tomorrow and thought I should get around to buying a grow tent and fan/filter combo. Originally I was going to make my own grow cabinet, but thought that as a beginner I should make things easy and buy a tent.

This is the tent I'm considering getting: (click picture for link)
    [ame="http://www.amazon.com/GRN-Elements-GRN3-Reflective-Hydroponic/dp/B0063YIRXO/ref=sr_1_69?ie=UTF8&qid=1321409713&sr=8-69"][​IMG][/ame]

I'm also having trouble choosing a good fan/filter combo. I will be keeping the grow tent in my room and don't want it to be too loud. In some of the ones I'm considering it says it may be a little loud even though the ads say it has quiet operation. I've never tried growing before and this would be my first time so I'm uncertain as to how loud it will actually be.

Here are the filter/fan combos I'm considering:
    [ame="http://www.amazon.com/Hydroponics-Inline-Scrubber-Carbon-Filter/dp/B004Q2ER5C/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top"][/ame][ame="http://www.amazon.com/Hydroponics-Inline-Scrubber-Carbon-Filter/dp/B004Q2ER5C/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top"][/ame][ame=http://www.amazon.com/Hydroponics-Inline-Scrubber-Carbon-Filter/dp/B004Q2ER5C/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top]Amazon.com: 4" x 8" Hydroponics Inline Duct Fan & Scrubber Carbon Air Filter Combo Kit: Kitchen & Dining[/ame]
    [ame="http://www.amazon.com/Earth-Worth-Filter-Combo-Hydroponics/dp/B005Z1EZYQ/ref=sr_1_23?ie=UTF8&qid=1321401277&sr=8-23"]Amazon.com: Earth Worth 4 Inch Fan & Filter Combo For Hydroponics and Grow Tents: Patio, Lawn & Garden[/ame]
    [ame="http://www.amazon.com/Hydropronic-Inline-Carbon-Filter-Control/dp/B002ZJNW1S/ref=sr_1_6?ie=UTF8&qid=1321400938&sr=8-6"]Amazon.com: New Hydropronic 4" Inline Fan With Carbon Filter Combo Odor Control Air Quiet: Patio, Lawn & Garden[/ame]