I need some true insight here, please help me

Discussion in 'General' started by Ston3d420, May 2, 2013.

1. Hello everybody. I came to Grasscity because this cyber-spot is filled with so much random and useful information pertinent to my situation.

I'm about to obtain my bachelor's degree (in 10 days), I take my last final tomorrow, I have a job lined up with a collections agency (I'm desperate, please don't judge, the local job economy where I live is hopeless at best), and I smoked the last of my bud yesterday, and I'm freaking out.

I've been smoking daily for almost 5 years now, and I have passed a urinalysis at Quest Diagnostics 4 years ago, detoxed for 2 weeks using Niacin, water, cranberry juice, and exercise. I'm bugging out because I haven't been able to be clean from weed for more than a few days unless I was on vacation with family and had no access. I also have a 3 oz bottle of Synthetic Labs Quick Fix sitting next to my bed in case of an emergency, and it's 11 months old.

I'm a very productive person, and I've gotten good grades in school, done well at all my temporary staffing assignments, in the domains of banking/finance, industrial/manufacturing, and I can read and absorb knowledge while I'm stoned. I've typed research papers using scholarly sources while stoned, developed substantial and vital information about the financial industry (studied for the FINRA Series 7 exam daily for 4 months before I decided finance wasn't for me), and now I'm studying to become an EMT-B (paramedic and fireman someday) because my degree in sociology seems absolutely worthless.