I need some honest opinions please!!!

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by Beasters, Nov 16, 2008.

1. Well check it out here im in kind of a hard spot right now and i need some advice please. I've had a long childhood lots of surgeries in and out of inpatient mental hospitals and I have been diagnosed with Bipolar,ADD,ADHD,and Depression but I'm not trying to brag or anything or boast about anything. Im just saying ive had it a little harder then other people and im not good at holding a job so i figured i should apply for SSD. my wife thinks i should stay home and take care of our daughter while she goes out and works and thats the way its been for about 2 or 3 months now while ive been waiting on the decision from SSD and i just got my denial yesturday and me and my wife have been arguing because i say i want to get a job now and help contribute but she says not to and i should just stay at home keeping up the house and watching our daughter, she has some good points like we might have to pay for child care but we would be bringing in double the income. theres lots of stuff good in my eyes about getting a job but my wife just wants me to appeal the decision and be a stay at home dad..

Please help this is driving me crazy

2. You have to think, what is best for your family?

Think about it objectively... If you need the money right now then get a job, but if you need to spend time with your daughter and are getting by fine then stay with your daughter. You could try to get a job online doing something,, but seriously watch out for scams... They're fucking everywhere...

Do what you have to do man. How old is your daughter btw?

3. Well what does ssd mean? Hows the money situation? If your struggling then you should get a part time job. If you have plenty of money then I dont see whats the problem with staying home imo.

4. she will be 2 on dec.9th

SSD=Social Security Disability