I need help on understanding concentrates and their prices.

Discussion in 'Smoking Accessories Q&A' started by Ayy1ma0, May 11, 2017.

1. I've been smoking flower for a couple months now. These concentrate pens have caught my attention. I tried doing research and I cannot find much information. Here is the scenario.

I am planning on purchasing an oil pen. Hopefully I get the terminology right. It has a battery and an oil cartridge on top, the cartridge is disposable. However, there is another type of pen. It has a glass globe on it, and you drop wax into this ceramic bowl in the middle. So.. couple questions overall.

Did I get my terminology correct? If not, I would appreciate correction.
    Oil cartridges or wax?
    Typical price for oil and/or wax? Are they sold in grams?
    Different types of threads on batteries? whaaaat

Thank you in advance, I am new to concentrates and I look forward to trying them.

2. #2 FloaterDork, May 11, 2017
    Last edited: May 11, 2017