i just got fired

Discussion in 'General' started by ForbinsAscent, Jul 7, 2011.

1. from my yard maintenance job. I have been unemployed for years and a few weeks ago found a job with a small family owned company in seattle. I landed it after cold calling when i lived in another city. I worked about three days and was dismissed early at the fourth. the guy who dismissed me was a total prick. people swearing at hime while leaning out of their car windows, and he drives like he is so much better than everyone. chain smoker. communicates like a telegraph: get bucket. mow there. just a total moron if you ask me. The boss lady said I mowed a lily, and they need some one with more experience. I am fairly new to land scape but I have been growing for many years and have a passion for gardening it kind of pisses me off to be dismissed from such a job when I believe I am more than qualified for it. way i have to go in to return my shears and pick up a forty dollar check. I am thinking about letting them know about that guy i worked with because I am sure he dismissed me early so he can work over time since he is buying an RV (I heard him tell his fiance over the phone)

2. look sit down, :bongin: and relax. just mow your own lawns if you have to.. they sound like ass holes.

3. I would tell on him. I might even go so far as to say he's the one who told you to mow where the lily was (depending on the circumstances, which you know and I don't). But don't be doing it as a way to get your job back; you're just looking out for the best interests of the company that was willing to give you a try after years of unemployment. Walk out of that office as the bigger man and hope that you'll hear back soon.

4. Yeah a lot of work places have those type of people, just keep looking for a new job and bring what you said up to the big boss.

5. Wouldn't be the first time Seattle seen an ex disgruntled employee come back and shot up the office !