Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

I gotta question for the less than middle class smoker.

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by ItsAdamYo, May 26, 2011.

1. I've only been smoking for about three years, mainly because I got my first real job four years ago. Of course, it's a low paying job and I got a lot of bills due to credit card debt (yeah, I know...I'm an idiot). Not to mention I'm in my third year of college and need money for books and shit.

How do you guys manage to afford good weed?

I usually buy fifty bucks worth of mid about every six weeks or so (and I smoke twice a day), and I have to make it last that long. On occasion, when I have extra money, I go out and higher quality stuff.

I hate being a conservative with my weed, but I can only do so much with my lack of money.

I feel like I'm missing out or something.

Anybody think I should buy higher quality shit and just make it last longer? I'm already conservative enough...

2. I say save up and buy an ounce. If you can buy an ounce then that will last you awhile and you won't need to be conservative.

3. Buying good bud it will take you considerably less to get a good buzz.

4. That would mean I'd have to give up smoking for a bit. I'm doing that currently so I can pass a drug test for a new job....and it's hard as shit not smoking as is.

My new job is gonna double my salary though....but holding out sucks.

5. #5 OrigPurpleHaze, May 26, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: May 26, 2011
    maybe start thinkin about a micro grow