I CANT wait another 7 years

Discussion in 'General' started by marvineel85, Sep 19, 2018.

1. I must begin by giving you all my history with marijuana.

I began smoking when I was 15 years old. I ended up really loving it, and for 3 months, I smoked every other day and approximately a gram or two a week. I then read about the debilitating effects that marijuana had on developing brains. I'm not the smartest guy, but I do value my intelligence, and in fear of losing my cognitive abilities, I quit smoking.

Now I am 18 and of legal age to acquire a medical marijuana card. But, in the scientific articles I've read, they all come to the general agreement that our brains will continue to develop until the age of 25. I CANNOT wait for another 7 years, my friends. Bud has given me so many great experiences and with all the bad things going on in my life, I REALLY need some relaxation.

I am currently majoring in philosophy and the subject tends to be very intellectually vigorous and demanding of analytical abilities. I worry that smoking while my brain is still developing might impair my ability to retain information or process complex concepts and ruin my work habits. BUT... one detail within these articles on smoking for teens gives me hope. All these articles detail experiments done on habitual or chronic users. This led me to wonder if possibly I could moderate my use to a certain schedule that was able to leave me with little to no brain damage.

Yes, I know that there aren't any studies to show how much smoking is enough to avoid brain damage, but I guess I'm looking for some reassurance and a theoretically safe schedule to follow. So, fellow tokers, what would be a decent schedule to follow in order to maintain functionality/work habits and cognitive abilities?