I am a beginner grower

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by XxkushchronicxX, Mar 10, 2017.

1. So about 3 weeks ago i planted an unknown seed i got it from a guy who homegrows and im pretty sure its a sativa but im not completely sure cause there are always exceptions i dont know if its growing af fast as it could be its only one plant and its 11 inches tall. Its very skinny and im not sure if its what im growing it in or what it looks pretty healthy but im not sure if im doing something wrong or it thats what plants usually look like as I said it is my first plant. I have it 9 inches underneath a 65w heat lamp in a college wardrobe i have in my room. A few sets of normal leaves are coming out but the first layers look pretty bad but again I am a beginner grower so I am unaware of what early stage plants look like. It already smells really strong but I've heard of shit weed smelling strong af. I live with my parents and they are either unaware of it or just dont care Im not sure which, but I dont want to bring it up and have them not know and freak out (safe rather then sorry). I am looking for pointers and tips not people trashing me calling my crap or whatever I am trying to grow my knowledge not get hate. Again as I am new to growing and am appreciative of any tips and knowledge to be shared with me
    Thanks