Hydro Grow - Seedling Problems

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by Polydectus, Dec 7, 2007.

1. Hey guys.

I don't know what the problem is here. This is my first hydro grow but I have done alot of research so I am not a complete noob.

Here is the general info about the grow:

Lighting: 400 Watt MH
    Nutes: Canna Aqua Vega A & B (7ml each / gallon), Canna Rhizotonic (15 ml / gallon)
    Water: Purified, 72 degrees farenheit
    Medium: Rockwool
    Feeding times: Twice daily, 5 minute intervals

Here is where I think the problem may lie... My PH checker went about a week or so ago and I ordered some replacement electrodes, and they weren't the problem. So now I am waiting for my brand new one. I don't have the slightest clue what my PH is right now, but the PH of my water is 7.0 and I put about 2 tablespoons of PH down in there which brought my PH down to 5.3 last time so I am assuming it did something similar this time.

I started the plants from seed Top 44 (Nirvana Seed Shop) around November 20th or so. A week later this is what the plants looked like:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2 Weeks later, this is what they look like..

http://forum.grasscity.com/photopost/showgallery.php?cat=1035 (Album)

If anyone can shed any light on what might be wrong or what I am doing wrong it would be greatly appreciated.

2. How many gallons of water are you adding the PH to? I know the strength of the chemicals vary from brand to brand. I have a 16 gallon reservior and the shit I use would have the PH of my water at like 0 if I added 2 tablespoons.

What are you nutrient PPMs?
    What are the conditions of your grow space(temp, humidity, etc?)
    What is your light schedule?

I was having trouble with some clones not growing. Yesterday I decided to add some nitrogen(Dark Energy) to my water. I checked them this morning and they looked like completely different plants. They went from looking sick and shitty to fucking beautiful just over night!