How would people back in the day react to today's dank

Discussion in 'General' started by whiteboyy09, Dec 8, 2012.

1. When I picture weed like back in the 1930's around reefer madness, or in the 60's-70's i think of just plain reggies. Is that true? I bet they'd freak out with some of the high grade shit today or oils and hash.

2. Given that there's also way better ways to smoke now, they'd probably trip the fuuuuuuuck out.

3. Hilarious +rep,

My dad smokes my dank, first time he hit it...

"This shit is dangerous!!"

Now he hits it like a champ.

4. it hasn't changed, i've been toking for 10 years and the quality is the same.. there's still highs, mids, and schwag.

5. there's also not new, better ways of smoking... people have been vaping since the 60's and probably before.. also, hash is not new at all.. if anything it's mainstreamness is new to the us.

6. lol video related
    [ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iiITNqmrMoo&list=LLI2pqcX4JHaKVejNY8zQ6LA&index=10[/ame]
    not sure how to embed on the forum though, lol oh shit it embeds its self

7. 10 years is not too long at all.

I'm sure it us way different in some aspects.

8. Ahahahaha I can already see him just tripping the fuck out for the next 2 hours.

9. i'm friends with a lot of older people who smoke. They're in their 40's, 50's &60's and they are far more knowledgeable and experienced than myself or anyone I know in their 20s.

10. I hate this myth. There was dank back then too it didn't magically become potent in the last few decades. People in India have had dank with over 20% THC for thousands of years. Cavemen were smoking 10% THC by there campfires. It wasn't very popular to smoke weed in America because everyone just used it for hemp but dank was around.

11. Me and a couple friend was chillin and smoking a bong with our ex-dealer, he's around 60 and he said the weed was so much better back in the day. Its a shame i dont buy from him nomore, he used to get us the best stuff