How weed got me my current job

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by Dominicano1025, Mar 12, 2010.

1. Hey guys, I am new to GC. I just thought I had to tell you guys how I got the job that I have at the moment. I am relaxing at the house, with my cousin. He just got done rolling up a blunt. All of a sudden the door bell rings. It's a chick from Verizon FiOS, trying to sell me cable/internet. I tell her I'm not interested. After talking to the girl for a few minutes, I say to my cousin (in front of her obviously) "this girl smokes mad weed look at her purple lips". The girl startes laughing, and said "What you sparking?" (Joking around) I was like "yeah, why not? we already have this blunt rolled up, lets smoke." She started laughing. After talking to her for a while, convincing her, she said that she was going to go hit up a couple of more houses, then come back to smoke with us. I told her we'd be in the car. We back in the car to my drivewayd(where we always smoke) and a few minutes later she's walking back toward the house. She looks at the car, and you can see an expression on her face saying "should I go over there?" She can't see into the car, because I have dark tint, even on my windshield. So i honk the horn, and she comes to the car. We fishbowl(hotbox) the blunt in the car and start talking. I start asking about the job, and how it is. By the time the blunt was over, she had given me all the information I needed to start! She gave in word for me, and said that I was an old good friend of hers, and a great worker. All I had to do was go apply, and take a drug test(lol), and I had the job. Now I have a good paying job, and a smoking buddy at work(our job lets us go out on the field, on our own time, in our own car, and we're our own boss, lol). I say that I have this job thanks to weed. :D

2. How did you pass the drug test?