Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

How to tell your friends you smoke weed

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by anniehall, Aug 12, 2012.

1. I'm a new user but I've been reading the forums on this site for a few years and could use some advice. I've been smoking for a few years and have always preferred it over drinking. While I disagree with labeling and stereotyping, i.e. calling someone a "pothead" or a "stoner," I don't seem like someone who would smoke weed. I rarely party and I never drink, I'm mostly a quiet overachiever. I have some great friends, and while one or two know that I smoke, the rest of them don't and I'm too afraid to tell them. I've always wanted to, but whenever the subject of weed came up they've always had negative reactions. I don't want to or expect to change their minds about the subject, but I'm tired of keeping secrets and want to be completely honest with them. I'm just scared that they'll hate me when I finally tell them because I put it off for so long. Does anyone have any advice? I would greatly appreciate it. I want to do it soon because it's driving me nuts!

2. Better off just keeping it to yourself, not worth flaunting to your friends, especially if they will see you lesser of a person for it.

3. so your kinda like Harold off of Harold and kumar? haha fuck telling them they will just be ignorant about it.

4. if they hate you for smoking weed then they're not your real friends.