Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

How to tell my parents

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by Jacob1056, Feb 12, 2014.

1. I'm currently living with my parents and I I would say that I smoke weed quite often. I have never been caught before and I have been smoking for about 3 years give or take. I don't necessary feel bad about not telling my parents and that I hide it from them but I wish I could be more open about it and even get to the point where they would just let me smoke at my house without them caring. I play baseball and am carrying a 4.0 GPA so I can easily say it does not affect me negatively if anything it helps me. What could I say to my parents to help them open their eyes to how harmless and beneficial weed is and maybe even get them to try it with me. If anyone has gone through this please share what you did

2. Just  don't tell them.

3. #3 Chanch02015, Feb 12, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 12, 2014
    Pretty much this. If you really REALLY want to tell them, find a credible article on the subject and then just tell them I guess. But seriously, it's not really any of their business. Not only that, but speaking from experience, finding out that your child smokes is basically like being told that all of the work you've done raising that kid was for nothing, and it totally tears them down. My mom was in tears for hours when she found out, and I can still feel a little bit of disappointment when I talk to her.

Sent from my SPH-M840 using Tapatalk