Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

How To Properly Smoke

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by havingfun, Feb 22, 2010.

1. So I'm a beginner smoker, most smokes have been solo.

Have been some smoking situations in groups where blunts r being passed. I usually use pipes on my own, so my blunt game is new.

Anyway, I see some people holding in smoke for an exorbitant amount of time, I use to always do about 3-4 seconds and blow out but a few people now commented on me saying I need to hold it in longer & I will get much higher (i guess they see a large cloud of smoke when i exhale out so maybe my problem is exhaling SLOWER not inhaling LONGER?)

What's the "proper" technique to inhale?

Take a hit, breath it in deep, hold in lungs for 5-10 secs, slowly exhale so only small amounts of smoke come out at a time?

2. You only need to hold it for 5-7 seconds. Your lungs absorb all the THC after that time, so holding it in longer is just doing unneeded damage to your lungs.

3. There's no realize to exhale slowly. Though there is much discussion over how long you should hold in a hit for. Everyone will tell you something different, but I doubt you need to hold it in for 10 seconds.

4. the kids your hanging out with are "ghosting" their hits, which means holding it in till the smoke evaporates, and exhaling less smoke. this wont get you any higher, but it will deprive your brain on oxygen giving you a light headed feeling.