Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

how to pack a bowl

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by upstate mrs, Jun 13, 2016.

1. ok so this may sound like a dumb question: can you put a bud in the pipe like it is or are you supposed to break it up first. i'm new to doing this myself. whenever i smoked in the past (very rarely) it was always someone else's stuff. now i have my own but am not sure i'm doing things the right way.

2. U break it up into bits and put it in the bowl. Get yourself a grinder

3. thanks. can i assume i could get one of those at my local smoke shop?

• Like Like x 1
  4. Yup

5. you can tear it up with your fingers in the meantime too. or put a nug in a shotglass and cut it up with scissors

when you go to the shop ask for one with a "pollen catcher"...code words for kief catcher... if you're in a non legal area. its the very bottom and its got a fine screen that catches thc that gets knocked off the weed when its being ground up

• Like Like x 2
  6. good to know, thanks

• Like Like x 1
  7. Make sure its 4 chambers

• Like Like x 2
  8. If you end up smoking awhile and take care of it a decend grinder will pay for itself. A smaller bowl is also good for conserving..like a more coffee mug shape rather than a open faced one IMO.

• Like Like x 1
  9. Always scissors, never hammer

10. image.jpeg Alpaca bowl

• Like Like x 3
  12. This is good

13. Edit: Double posted

14. Thanks.