How to improve your LED's?

Discussion in 'Lighting' started by OGeekush, Oct 6, 2010.

1. Well ive been pondering this idea for a few weeks now. I'm not expert but from what I hear LED's tend to produce airy buds. And when running CO2 in a tent you don't want to have any exhaust going? am I correct so far?

If so wouldn't running co2 be very efficient with LED's because the don't give off really any heat that would have to be extracted from the tent and the CO2 would help out with the lack of yield while still saving on your electricity bill?

I could be way off on this one I am far from an expert on CO2 use so if someone could throw their opinion in on this it would be great :wave:

2. Anyone have any input?

3. i wish someone would answer. Im still debating on whether im going to use LEDs or not.

4. You cant really just seal up the tent... plants need fresh air.

You'd have to Flood the sealed tent with C02, wait till the ppm drop below a certain point (with your expensive c02 monitor), then purge the tent, bring in fresh air, the flood the tent with C02, rinse and repeat...

C02 systems also need timers (part of that expensive C02 controller you'll need) that regulate the input of C02 to curtian times of the day.

without that controll your simply wasting the C02, and wasting any cash; far from saving the few cents thats LED vs HID systems provide (becuase you need to use the exact same wattage of Lighting, your just saving a few Watts of power by not needing as much cooling systems inplace)