How to get the most out of my growbox?

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by l33tcakes, Feb 19, 2013.

1. #1 l33tcakes, Feb 19, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 19, 2013
    Hello GC!

I just started my first grow in a tall server case, using a dual spec 200w CFL.
    I am pretty new to this whole growing thing.. :wave:

The seedling is an autoflowering plant and have been there for a week now.

I am currently using 1 gal pots with 0.7 gal soil.
    I originally intended on growing 2 plants, but one seedling didn't make it

Would it yield better if I used a 2or3 gallon container and grow just one autoflower under 200w, using the scrog method......

...Or should i just keep going on with what i am doing? (Planning on putting new seed ofcourse.) :D
    (2 plants with 0,7 gal of soil)

These are the two options i had in my mind.

The dimensions of the case are;
    20.5 cm x 47 cm x 67 cm

Any other suggestions and ideas are welcome.. :p

Attached Files:

2. Temps and humidity look to be in check.

Just grow the one plant you have now. (it is a fem'd seed right?)

Don't bother with a scrog. Look under your ballasts in the second picture. (white part that screws into the light socket) There isn't any light...just a bit of LST will do you fine.

From now on when growing auto's, always start them in the pot you want to finish them. You don't transplant auto's, period.

3. #4 l33tcakes, Feb 20, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 20, 2013
    Would it work if I carefully cut the bottom of the pot and placed it on the bigger pot and then cutting the sides in order to fully remove the smalller pot?

And yes, its feminised. :p

4. That'd prolly be the easiest. Just cut the bottom and lift up the whole container and you just got a block of dirt lol.

5. The "average" with most Af plants is that after becoming a seedling, they veg for about three weeks. Then the AF gene kicks in and sends the plant into flower.