Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

How to get individual strains?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by Silverwolf1214, Jan 20, 2014.

1.   Ok I am a total noob lol.  I can count on one hand how many times I have smoked. I am just wondering how would I find specific strains?  I am looking to use it to help my depression.  I mean I have never been diagnosed or anything but It runs in my family and since I always feel like crap and have to motivate myself for a long time just to get out of bed, I'd say it's a safe bet I inherited it.  I looked up info on what kinds would be best for depression and got a list.  Apparently ....breeds? that are categorized as sativa are the best.  I have no idea how I would tell the difference though lol.

I live in eastern TN if that means anything.  Maybe someone knows the area I dunno lol.  Like I said I am a total noob.  

Another question I would like to add if anyone knows, Is pot successful in treating depression at all anyway?  Or is it hype?  I'm not looking for a cure or anything.  Just something to give me a break from my normal state of mind once every couple of weeks.  I have a young child so It would have to be days she is gone.  It's kinda making me feel like a crappy parent though even thinking about it.  I know if my family found out they would flip lol.  My husband is supportive though, thank goodness.