How often to use Miracle grow?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by xsubxwooferx, Jul 11, 2010.

1. My plants are I would say month old today. I used miracle grow all purpose 2 days ago. In one day I seen inch difference but havent watered today since I feel I will flush the miracle grow. I used a teaspoon and mixed in water also for both plants not for each one.How often should I use it?

Im tryin to get my plants as big as I can. Biggest one is maybe 13 inches... other one is maybe 8 inches.The 8 inch one is in top soil too.

2. My best recomendation would be to use something else... but im not that experienced. I know people that are personally(not just on this forum), and they recommend to definitely not use miracle grow at all if you can... what are you growing in? I mean is it low quality soil? or are you just experimenting on maximizing yield?

3. I learned by trial an error. I probably used to much and two early the first time I used miracle grow. My first leave set got a few burn spots.

After that I only used 1/2 the recommended dose once a week. They look fine. After week 5 I noticed that a few of my plants started to look a little pale...so I up the dose to full recommended. I'm in week 7 they look good. No burns, nice green color.

I started with MG because it was easy. But I am really wanting to go organic, especially flowering begins. I've read some say that MG hurts the taste of the bud. But then I've heard some say MG all the way.

4. You can't beat organic in my opinion but ya you can use it but it has chemicals... i would definitely flush it before you harvest. Any legit grower would recommend high grade nutrients like those from Advanced Nutrients :) But obviously thats not always an option so you gotta make it work. but like ms5865 said, "trial an error"