How often to feed & water in coco coir?

Discussion in 'Coco Coir' started by GrowThings, Sep 16, 2018.

1. It's my first time using Coco Coir, I've been feeding my girls once a week with the Advanced Nutrients recommended feed (Advanced Nutrients Micro/Grow), should I be feeding twice a week with half the recommended dose each feed or?

My current feed schedule:
    Screen Shot 2018-09-16 at 15.03.08.png

2. You feed/water coco every day. Coco dries out faster and does not retain nutrients like should.

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

• Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  3. You should be feeding everyday in veg, 300-400 ppm. I feed 2-3 times per day and get hydro like growth. If you treat it like soil, you’ll get slower growth.

Low ppm feeds, 1-2 times daily brings fresh oxygen and nutes to the root zone. Ph should be 5.8-6.0.

4D28A7D1-4636-486A-B904-48AEED6201A1.jpeg F6BB3EDB-0536-4E3F-B19B-B87176C0F227.jpeg 1D645B7D-86CC-4F17-AC74-D307BEF118A6.jpeg

• Like Like x 7
  4. Show Off
    You are Killing it Man
    [​IMG]

• Like Like x 2
  5. Thanks man, I have had slow growth and some deficiency (mainly due to pot size) I document all my stuff on GrowDiaries. 3 Strain, 4 Plant Grow now you should signup bro it's a great site!

6. Thanks Stiggy. I have a couple apprentices kicking some ass too. It’s all medicine for me, but I love seeing the success of the new guys!!!

• Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Treating coco like soil will result in failure - it's hydroponics. Listen to the above posters - they are giving you good advice. I also suggest you do a lot of research very quickly - a good place to start is www.growweedeasy.com . Good luck.

• Like Like x 3
    • Agree Agree x 1
  8. Nice way to keep track of your grow. I have a journal here. More knowledgeable people here than that other place it seems

Soil2Coco’s Indoor Multi Strain Journal

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1