how much does it cost to run a hps 400watt

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by p_dj, Oct 7, 2006.

1. i have just aquired a 400 watt hps light and i plan to use florescant to veg i am wondering if any one can tell me what there electric bill goes up by when they use a 400watt light 12 hours a day for a month,obviously it will be for more than a month but i just want to get a idea of what my cost will be also if anyone reccomends using florescant for shorter period and vegging under hps for 18 hrs instead of flor for 24 if it is worth the expense i mean any replies will be greatly appreciated-kindnuggs

2. this will be my first attempt at a full out indoor grow i have started indoors and moved out in spring but i am to the point where i feel safer supplying myself with my own smoke and at the same time feeling more responsible for doing so ,so any help in getting started with the process will be greatly appreciated. Im not a newbie but any help on yield and costsavers will be put to use and greatly appreciated -thx/nuggsp.s.im used to mother nature doing the work so im a lil nervous about fathering this sacred herb and like any father want to be the best at what i do

3. my electric bill went from 60 to 100 using a 400 watt mh on 24/7 for a month. I'm pretty sure the light,pump,fans,air bubbler was the sole cause rasing it 40 dollars for the month. good luck

4. i think a 400w on 12/12 should run between 20-30$ a month. plus take into account the fans you'll need. count on around 40$ i think.

5. You will pay about$35-$40

6. Steal electricity?

• Like Like x 1