How much do you pay for vitamins?

Discussion in 'Fitness, Health & Nutrition' started by Borborygmus, Dec 9, 2013.

1. I take a multivitamin and a fish-oil capsule, I pay around 30 bucks for a month's supply of the fish oil and around the same for the vitamin I think. Now that I am a student and don't have steady income I figured I could look further than the closest health food store for some deals.

I'm just curious what others pay, or if there is a good website to order from. 

2. I eat fishes a lot, so I dont take fish oil. I also eat shitloat of oranges and chew citrus. So no C vitamin and oil tabs for me.

3. $30 for a months supply? That's not the great, man. Look at the back and tell me the epa/dha levels per serving.

I too don't have the chance to buy a lot of fish, so I buy Natural Factors omega 3 pills http://www.iherb.com/Natural-Factors-RxOmega-3-Factors-EPA-400-mg-DHA-200-mg-240-Softgels/4251#bid=NFS&p=1&oos=1&disc=0&lc=en-US&w=omega%203&rc=35&sr=null&ic=7

It's $30 for FOUR months supply, and the levels of epa/dha are great (the stuff that actually gives the benefits).

Most retail stores you go to will overcharge everything.

Here's a coupon which gives you $10 off your first order: ZTR497

Grab some B-Vitamins while you're there - highly recommended.

4. Less than most, gf works in pharmacy at walgreens

5. #5 Mercury713, Dec 10, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 16, 2013
    I spend around $60 a month. It used to be more when i used fish oil, but i learned that fish oil is bad for you. Its alot better to just eat real fish. It would be more if i didn't use the coupons at http://www.growingdeals.com/pipingrock-com-coupons/ so always try to find good deals or else you will be overspending.

6. none.

healthy diet + exercise is all you need