How long should i VEG for?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Rupreck, Dec 2, 2010.

1. Hey im new to this. These are clones i have been veggin under a 1000 Watt MH for 18/6. How long do plants usually veg for? And if you could recommend Nutes for me when i go into flower mode would be great guys and gals!:D

Attached Files:

2. Depends how much room you have really, they will get around 2-3x taller in flower so youll have to work out your head room and take it from there

as for nutes again going to need a bit more info, are you wanting to do organic or such

i have used ionic as fairly new to growing and it is just a one bottle fert to mess with, worked out ok and got some weed using that and some normal potting soil from the diy store

your plants are looking good so far so dont think youll have to many problems as i think the veg bit is the pita and flower is fairly straight forward

s

3. Well im just using Fox Farm soil. Cant remember the kind right off the top of my head.. The Strand is Jack Herear? Something like that... For the area i have an air cooled lamp runnin MH 1000w 18/6. rooms is 5.5 ft x 5.5 x 7 ft.i have a fan runnin on medium and i have 11 plants. what u think. how many weekd should i wait till i switch to HPS 12/12? Thanks a MIll man!

4. my seeds sprouted 15 oct and I started flower 24 nov...

5. Also how much will 11 plants yield on average?

6. so many variables its hard to say; medium, lighting, correct nutrient distribution, co2, ph levels, and ventilation. I'm a newb grower and I'm sure I'm only scratching the surface...

7. If done correctly maybe you will get the "fabled" 1 lb per plant...

8. fuck that would be dope man! Yea this is my first time and i think im doin good. i have a co2 tank but i have to get the cash for the co2 monitor and controller. So i should put it to flower pretty soon then huh

9. #9 Slime, Dec 2, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 2, 2010