Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

How long does weed last/stay fresh?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by mems, Aug 27, 2009.

1. Hello everyone I am new to this sight and I was just wondering. I am a BUD head! lol! I found some weed that is I kno got to be at least 2 years old. it was tied up in a sandwich bag. Its crumbly and has a slight smell but I havent smoked any yet. I have never smoked any weed older than a few months that I might have hid from myself or whatever and it was still flame.what u guys think?

2. #2 sublime182, Aug 28, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 28, 2009
    No, i havent been smoking for long enough to have weed that old.

Just smoke it and report back to us!

3. it wont be as potent as it woulda been. ive had the same situation, i still got high, but my chronic was more like mids or worse. smoke it anyway though.

4. Welcome to the City!

5. yea itll get you high..me and my friend stumbled upon a 6 year old bag that her mom took from her brother when he was in high school and we smoked it a couple times...not that great of a taste but I was still pretty high

6. Thanks you guys. Well to report, I have smoked some in a bong and it didnt do much. It isnt as potent and it does taste awful. I got so much of it and I hate this!!!! lol! I just got some Sour Diesel and I love it! When its gone back to the old stuff,lol!

7. Weed loses it's potency from light, hot tempuraters and air.