How long can you clone a plant?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by DuffMaster, Dec 24, 2008.

1. #1 DuffMaster, Dec 24, 2008
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 6, 2009
    I lucked into a female using bag seed (the only one that sprouted), I've been cloning from it for 2 years.

For the last 6 months I've been having trouble veggin them. They just don't seem to want to grow.

I changed from flour's to a m/h and they started growing better, but the leaves aren't as green as they once were and they just seem to grow with one stem (no branches coming off).

Once i can get them to the flowering stage, then everything seems to go fine. It's just that my plants are smaller and weaker than they used to be.

I'm not sure what the next move should be, better lights maybe?

Thanks for lookin :).

..Oh yeah...........MERRY CHRISTMAS M/F!!!!!!!! ;)

2. i've read that you can keep a mother for double digit years. what kind of environment do you keep her in, light, feed etc. have you re-potted her? i hear that periodically you have to take them and cut off root matter and re-pot with fresh medium.

3. when was the last time you changed your bulbs

most only have an 8000 hour life which on 24/0 is only 333 days

probably just need new bulbs ;)

4. I read of a female mother being kept alive for 15 years.

5. Yeah, sounds like an environment problem. I've known a couple people who had mothers for 10+ years with no negative effects on the clones... I would have to think your lighting or feeding or something has caused the change. How is the mother's health compared to what it used to be?