Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

how frequent are drug tests in "blue collar" trades?

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by SeaLeaf, Apr 2, 2011.

1. #1 SeaLeaf, Apr 2, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 2, 2011
    hi, new. :wave: smoked on and off for a few years, but i'm still an apprentice. i really didn't think much of weed before, and i pulled a LOT of annoying rookie shit [I didn't realize it until I read this forum]. but now I want toke it right ;), be a real connoisseur, because I've learned to respect the herb.. only problem is
    I'm starting a pre-apprenticeship for a career in construction, which guarantees a drug test, that I can pass now, but I really don't want to have to give up toking forever. I know there are loopholes. any of you work in a trade? how do you get around it? is it only to land a position? I'm wondering if I can start smoking once I start my apprenticeship.. or is it random drug testing like anything else?
    thx

2. Change your thread title IMO so somebody who could help you in this area will see it

Good luck

3. hm. thank you

4. Random or not? Synthetic urine is an option, or real clean urine kept cool.

And welcome

5. #5 GutteralShiva, Apr 2, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 2, 2011
    Since when do they do random tests for construction workers? I'd imagine a job like that they would only test if you got hurt.