How does my grow room / plant look?! :) this is my 1st grow! Also is it a m or f?

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by aarongucci, Jun 21, 2012.

1. So i believe i may be on week 7 or 8 and i am using a hps 400watt light that i got amazingly for only $40 !! Check out my grow room / plant setup. Btw i am an absolute beginner. I am using 10-10-10 nutes i bought at home depot that are used for flowers. Also i dont water every day , prob about every other day. Or every 3 days. Please ask any questions so i can learn as much as possible :) thanks guys i appreciate it! Ohh and i got this plant for free because i helped my neighbor under us( i live in an apartment complex on second/top floor ) move out. He told me nothing about it ... So heres the pics!

Attached Files:

2. Nice looking plant bro. And wish I could get a HPS for $40. It's hard to tell from the pics, but I think I see some pre-flowers, so I think it's a female. Keep it simple and keep doing what you're doing...looking good. When do you plan to flower?

3. Yea bro I got insanely lucky with the HPS on Craigslist , and met a guy who was getting rid of 3 old lights and upgrading to 1000 watters! Lol and thanks on the input. Idk how to give +rep (let me know , and ill be sure to hook ya up haha )

4. Hmm on the flowering part, since im such a noob , and im actually really stoked to hear you say that its possibly a female, and that i may have became really freakin lucky for my first grow, im goin to wait and see what people say and suggest to me.. Im relying on you guys :D my second yeild / grow attempt after this one will def be all my own. Since i didnt actually grow this seed myself, my main goal is to just love it like an adopted child hahah.. But when the time comes to actually start my own! Im goin all out hahaha sorry for the rant , im just excited that im doin alright bro lol