How do you guys like your jobs?

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by RVD420RVD, Sep 28, 2012.

1. Just curious.

2. I like it, except for the suit and tie. But other then that it's great, got alot of freedom at work.

3. it's pretty awesome for a job. I'm a lab tech at a eyeglass store. So I'm crafting lenses for sunglasses and eyeglasses all day long. Sounds repetitive, but there's always new to learn about believe it or not.

My dad owns the stores too so its nice to have the stability. Best part about it is being able to listen to whatever music I want. And pretty much as loud as I want. After working in restaurants and stupid shit like that for so long - I can really appreciate the line of work I'm in now.

4. I love it! I'm a bay technician at jiffy lube. Not quite the full service shop I'd like to be at, but you gotta start somewhere.

5. Sometimes I like my job because all I do is sell tickets to people over the phone for ticketmaster. Though sometimes you get these really mean, upset people and they just spend all their time being a cunt to you lol.

6. Maintenance guy here. I really like my job alot , but dealing with asshole tenants can wear on your patience. It doesnt help that we are luxury apts and these people expect everything handed to them on a silver platter. Just workin my way up in the field currently. I have a general background in plumbing, carpentry, electrical and hvac. I literally have endless possiblities once i put in my time. Not bad for no college education.

7. I love my "jobs" :)

I grow medical herb. And I am the Seasonal Exec Chef For a banquet facility. Last but not least, I am a CannaChef.

8. Paid internship at a counseling center is a pretty sweet gig except for having to drug test people, worst part of the whole job tight there.

9. Hate it, retail sucks.